América wins CONCACAF Champions League for second consecutive year

Club América has won the CONCACAF Champions League for the second consecutive year in a row, after defeating Tigres UANL by an aggregate score of 4-1. They will now represent the CONCACAF in the 2016 edition of the FIFA Club World Cup, joining Auckland City (the Oceania Football Confederation representative) as the first in qualifying […]

Mexican teams dominate in the CONCACAF Champions League, part 2

The semifinals of the CONCACAF Champions League are set, and it will feature all-Liga MX teams with Club América and Tigres scoring wins over Seattle Sounders and Real Salt Lake respectively. Tigres will face Querétaro and Club América will take on Santos Laguna in what should be some amazing soccer to be played. The day’s […]

Tigres roar on to win Liga MX 2015 Apertura title

Tigres held off a fiery Pumas to win the 2015 Liga MX Apertura championship in grand fashion winning 4-2 in PKs. The events that unfolded in the two-legged series are things that Hollywood movies are made of as no one thought that Pumas were going to be able to comeback after what happened in the […]

2015 Liga MX Apertura final is set: El Clásico Felino

Finally, after battling it out through two rounds we have a final set in the Liga MX Apertura 2015 Liguilla. It will be a feline classic as Pumas will take on Tigres for the chance at the Mexican First Division championship. Pumas will look to win their eighth championship in team history, meanwhile Tigres will […]

Liga MX Apertura 2015 Week 9 – El Clásico Regiomontano

The ninth week of the Liga MX came and went, and the league is inching it’s way closer to the end of the season that signals that the playoffs are soon to start. It’s a mad dash to the top eight spots of the table and the teams near the middle of the table are […]

CAMPEÓN! River Plate Champions of Copa Libertadores

Argentine side River Plate are the 2015 winners of the Copa Libertadores after defeating Mexican squad Tigres by a score of 3-0. It has been 19 years since Los Millonarios last lifted the prestigious South American trophy and it is their third Libertadores championship, winning in 1986, 1996, and now in 2015. The first leg of the final […]