CONCACAF Reveals 13 Cities For 2015 Gold Cup

CONCACAF has revealed their format for the upcoming Gold Cup. In total, 12 American cities as well as Toronto will host Gold Cup games from July 7 (two days after the Women’s World Cup Final) to July 26. While they will reveal who hosts what specific games in the knockout stages later, they have announced who hosts what games in the group stages along with the four cities in the knockout stages. All games will be on the FOX family of networks.

The cities and dates for the Group Stage consists of:

July 7 – Group A (USA) – Dallas (Frisco), Toyota Stadium
July 8 – Group B (Costa Rica) – Los Angeles (Carson), StubHub Center
July 9 – Group C (Mexico) – Chicago, Soldier Field
July 10 – Group A (USA) – Boston (Foxborough), Gillette Stadium
July 11 – Group B (Costa Rica) – Houston, BBVA Compass Stadium
July 12 – Group C (Mexico) – Phoenix (Glendale), University of Phoenix Stadium
July 13 – Group A (USA) – Kansas City, Sporting Park
July 14 – Group B (Costa Rica) – Toronto, BMO Field
July 15 – Group C (Mexico) – Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium

Cities and stadiums for Knockout Stages consist of:

Atlanta – Georgia Dome
Baltimore – M&T Bank Stadium
New York City (East Rutherford, NJ) – MetLife Stadium
Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field

This tournament is big for the USA. The winner of this Gold Cup will face the USA (2013 Gold Cup champs) to see who goes to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. If the USA wins the Gold Cup, they automatically go to the Confederations Cup.


About Phillip Bupp

Producer/editor of the Awful Announcing Podcast and Short and to the Point. News editor for The Comeback and Awful Announcing. Highlight consultant for Major League Soccer as well as a freelance writer for hire. Opinions are my own but feel free to agree with them. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @phillipbupp